From High Above The Western Sideline
A Blunt Take on Sports

A Non-Sports Post For Once…

I don’t blog very often and when I do, its sports related. I get all excited about blogging, then I’m over it after a few days, but I digress. I’ve been having some thoughts recently after 3 co-workers/friends have left their posts to explore other options in their life. These folks are all in their 20’s and it got me thinking what would I be doing if I had decided to do something different 7 or 8 years ago. What would I have done? Would I have dared myself to leave L.A. like one person is? Would I have gone back to school? I haven’t dwelled over it, but at 34 now, I know that it would be harder to do, especially given the economy. I do wonder though what and where I will be 10 years from now. I’m sure I’ll won’t be married, but will I be with someone? Who will be around? Who will be my friends? Just random thoughts.

I want to end this blog with a thought from an “Indie” flick I saw on cable last night, called “TiMER” where a device that you rent monthly will tell you to the moment of when you meet your “true love” thus ending the need for dating, May-December romances, etc. I was wondering just how odd that would be if it were real. Would there be more friend w/benefit relationships to satisfy carnal desires or not? dating sites would go bust and what would Maury talk about. Just food for thought. Anyway, we shall see what tomorrow brings.

B.

No Responses to “A Non-Sports Post For Once…”

Leave a Reply

